Support us!

become a patron


ensemble proton bern

  • conductor Matthias Kuhn
  • flute Bettina Berger
  • lupophone Martin Bliggenstorfer
  • clarinet Richard Haynes
  • contraforte Elise Jacoberger
  • percussion Brian Archinal
  • harp Vera Schnider
  • piano Reto Staub
  • violin Daniela Müller
  • violoncello Esther Saladin
  • double bass Caleb Salgado


Monday 12. October 2015, 7.30 pm • Dampfzentrale Bern

Wednesday 4. November 2015, 10.05 pm • Konzertübertragung

Lunsqui, Alexandre (*1969)

Carreteis II (2015) UA

Prins, Stephan (*1979)

No habra una sola cosa que no sea una nube (2003/06)

Broekman, Jesse (*1985)

daar buiten (2014) UA, com

Saunders, Rebecca (*1967)

stirrings (2011)

for nine players

Lanza, Mauro (*1975)

The skin of the onion (2002)

for six instuments

The composers at the forefront of the younger generation are the focus of this concert: ensemble proton bern presents works by these new 21st century radicals in the form of world or Swiss premieres. For one night only, Berne will be the centre of the world.