Support us!

become a patron

concerts & events

Ensemble Proton Bern

  • piano Samuel Fried
  • violin Maximilian Haft

SRF 2 Kultur – Radiosendung

Thursday 25. September 2014, 10.35 pm

Furrer, Beat (*1954)

Lied für Violine und Klavier (1993)

Beat Furrer: Aer für Klarinette, Violoncello und Klavier (1991) Trio Catch

Beat Furrer: Lied für Violine und Klavier (1993) Maximilian Haft, Violine Samuel Fried, Klavier

Beat Furrer: Studie für Klavier (2011) Nicolas Hodges, Klavier

János Tamás: Feuerbilder für Klarinette, Viola Kund Klavier (1986) Fabio Di Càsola, Klarinette Alexander Besa, Viola Tomas Dratva, Klavier

János Tamás: Traumquell für Violoncello und Klavier (1979) Dieter Hilpert, Cello Tomas Dratva, Klavier

János Tamás: Poema für Horn und Klavier (1952/rev. 1961) Mischa Greull, Horn

Klemen Leben: Formula magica Djuro Zivkovic: Fire-Taming Arman Gushchyan: Nihil sive Pre-Art Soloists

Chamber music times three. Switzerland boasts an unbroken interest in that which is ‘contemporary’. A well-known composer with a well-earned reputation, Beat Furrer presents chamber music spanning 20 years: a review of selected works.

Another set of world-first recordings of chamber music by Swiss-Hungarian János Tamás forms the other major component of this disc, an overview of the life of the composer.

And finally, the fruits of the “pre-art” project: a Swiss-initiated cultural exchange with musicians and composers from Eastern Europe. Many-layered insights into the almost-experimental. All recordings made in collaboration with Radio SRF 2 Kultur.